top of page

Check Today's Events

Updated: Apr 9



Ok, this is a very quick mod, because it drove me crazy my Sim never ever got any invite for any party, so he couldn't sneak out during his entire high school experience and couldn't complete his aspiration without cheating.


Well, that's also a kind of cheating, but it feels like less cheating :D


I don't know how to make invites more frequent so instead I just added interaction on the phone (Social) to Check Today's Events. It will give you possibility to go to (or sneak out to) events from game: pop concert, school game, college party or a movie for adults. It works exactly the same way as after getting the invite, just instead of waiting for an invite you just invite yourself lol.


Sometimes you can get notification there is nothing going on as well, maybe at some point I'll have an idea and I'll expand this mod, who knows.


-----------------------------------------------

12/09/2022

I did some changes to this mod. I enabled the option for adults as well and I added rabbithole events from City Living (circus, opera, theater and concert). Also with permission from adeepindigo, I added events from her mod Dynamic Teen Life :)


All events can pop up even if you don't have specified pack, but you'll be only able to go there if you have the pack (High School Years, City Living or adeepindigo's mod).

I set up some tests for week days and hours. So events will happen on specific days, usually afternoons and evenings (there are just few events that can happen earlier, e.g. school game).


Events from HSY and adeepindigo's mod are only available for teens.


I will not make new events base game compatible for this mod, as there is already a lot mods like this. I only wanted to enable going for events from packs, which happen rarely now due to EA's changes to get less invites.


I wanted also to enable events from Get Together, Island Living etc. but all my attempts on this were failures :( (this is why this update took so long btw...). I will be still trying though :)


For the mod to work you need also XML injector (the current version).

High School Years expansion is mandatory for it to work.

City Living and Dynamic Teen Life (adeepindigo's mod) are optional, but you won't be able to go to certain events without them.


If someone else already created something similar, sorry, I didn't think to check ;)


Languages:

  • English (default, by me)

  • Polish (by me

  • French (by Kimiko Soma)

  • Chinese (by Juliet)

  • Dutch (by HorrorAngels)

  • Russian (by Origamika Group)

  • Finnish (by Maija Känsäkangas)


Change log:

03/03/2024 - updated for the Patch from 27th of February (1.105.297) and compatible with Hotfix from 28th of February

24/07/2023 - update for patch 1.99.264 (18th of July, Horse Ranch)

18/03/2023 - increased possibility of HSY events for teens, created 2 versions of the mod.

7,696 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page