top of page

Monday Portion of News

Thanks to Better Exception tool I was able to find even the smallest errors in tuning of my mods. I hope it will minimize the risk of any bigger issues. Today I uploaded 1st part of fixed mods:


  • Borrow Books From Library

  • Perfectly Balanced Aspiration

  • SImternet Conqueror Aspiration

  • Healer Career

  • School Newspaper Afterschool Activity

  • Spiritualist Seance Event

  • Talent Contest Event

  • Witches Sabbat Event

  • Vampire Initiation Ritual Event


School Trips update

Also I did an overhaul to School Trips mod:

- There are new interactions available for teachers to teach and to give a lecture, so in case you play a teacher as a main Sim - they will also have something to do during this event

- Teachers will now also autonomously give lectures and students should come to listen. During museum trip teachers will "pick" any (I think the closest one) art object and during park trip any plant to perform the lecture. It should work well (it was tested in various museums and parks), but I can't promise that it won't generate some funny situations from time to time :D But it should give more "school trip" vibes. If for any reason Lecture won't start - students can ask teachers to start it, or teacher can start a lecture on their own as well.

- Students during park trip should more often go fishing than to use playground objects.



The newest versions can be downloaded from here: https://ilkavelle.wixsite.com/simsquest/mods-status

or from Patreon (all sites were updated).



My plans for this week is to focus on:

  • Mother Plant aspiration - to finally update all the extras and possibly also remove the scripting

  • Allergic to Fur and More Traits - add Fear of animals that can be triggered by some situation

  • Teen aspirations by SimmerJohn - to update any bugs that were found so far and do some small improvements

  • other tuning fixes

98 views

Recent Posts

See All

Monday Portion of News

Hello everyone! First of all thank you to all my supporters, the new ones and the ones that continue this journey with me for already longer time! It's extremely motivating :) I want to express my dee

"Monday" Portion of News

...Just that it's Tuesday ^^ Sorry, I was finishing yesterday other stuff and didn't manage to post update :) Realistic Swimming update I pushed yesterday with the Realistic Swimming mod and I am happ

bottom of page