top of page

Monday Portion of News

Updated: Jun 14, 2023

Hello everyone,

Last week there was no Monday Portion of News because I was still updating Teen aspirations, so I didn't really have any updates. But today I have :)


Updated mods:

  • Teen Aspirations by SimmerJohn - fixes and improvements (e.g. now aspirations will appear only for teenager Sims). All aspirations, events and careers should work fine and as intented now. I also did some small compatibility with High school years and my mods.

  • Wandmaker Career - text to appear again for wand requirement (frogs - but keep in mind no frog is getting hurt in the process ;) )

  • Children Aspirations Bundle - tuning improvements and fix of the issue that some skills were not progressing.


Translations:

  • Teen Aspirations by SimmerJohn:

French integrated by Pauline & Kimikosoma,

Chinese by MeowCats, to download from here: https://www.patreon.com/posts/5-8geng-xin-teen-57473329

  • Artist Photographer Aspiration:

Chinese by MeowCats, to download from here: https://www.patreon.com/posts/artist-yi-shu-fu-81544795



*The newest versions can be downloaded from here: https://ilkavelle.wixsite.com/simsquest/mods-status or from Patreon (all sites were updated).



June Work in Progress

  • Allergic to Fur and More Traits - add Fear of animals that can be triggered by some situation & possibly - expanding Afraid of Animals traits to other animals (farm & wild). I feel like I could expand this trait, because anyway there are separate traits for being Afraid of Cats and Dogs. I am already working on it, I managed to make a basic scenario to trigger a fear and it worked:


And I think that would be it for June, cause we are going for some vacation in the second half :) If I finish quickly with this Fear of Animals, then I'll start working finally on updates to Magic school, but I expect a lot of work with it.


Also all my mods are compatible with the patch 1.98.158. (13/06/2023).

90 views

Recent Posts

See All

Monday Portion of News

Hello everyone! First of all thank you to all my supporters, the new ones and the ones that continue this journey with me for already longer time! It's extremely motivating :) I want to express my dee

"Monday" Portion of News

...Just that it's Tuesday ^^ Sorry, I was finishing yesterday other stuff and didn't manage to post update :) Realistic Swimming update I pushed yesterday with the Realistic Swimming mod and I am happ

bottom of page