top of page

Removal of Subscription Form

I would like to inform all of you that I removed the subscription option from this site. Why? Because all the changes introduced by Wix within last years turned out to be mostly money-sucker and now this subscription is pointless.


When I started this site 5 years ago, I wanted this to be a Simmer friendly place where you can all find my mods, for free, without ads content. I never launched here e-campaigning to gain money from running the site and visits. I chose the download sites free of ads (SFS and GoogleDrive), so I also don't earn money by your downloads here.


I launched Subscription back then cause whenever I posted a new article, subsribers would be notified, at no additional costs - it was convenient. But now the free limit is just 200 email per month, so you're not even all notified for 1 article/mod release per month. I didn't notice that immediately, so most of you already don't receive my updates for longer time :( To make sure, all subscribers are notified about all updates, I'd like to post, I would have to buy the most expensive premium package. I'm sorry, I won't do it.


So that's saying, I closed the subscription option and I deleted (fully) all the subsribers contacts. Your privacy is important for me.


If you would like to receive regular update from me, please follow me on X (Twitter) platform, Bluesky or join my Patreon as free member.


You still can send me the contact form via this site - this should work as before.


Thank you so much for your support and understanding :)


Ilka



114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

DX11 Update

I finally implemented the fixes for DX11. I zipped on Patreon post all updated mods for DX11 support, list below. If you don't use yet...

Patch 28th of May (1.107.112.)

All my mods are compatible with this patch! Yay! However, I cannot tell how my mods will react with DirectX 11 (DX11). I did not try it...

Comments


bottom of page