top of page

Career Aptitude Test

Updated: Jul 27


This is a small mod (with a big hidden mechanism :D ) that will allow your Sims to discover which career would be a perfect fit for them!


Just 1 interaction visible for you - Start Career Aptitude Test - available directly under Career category on the computers, with 35 possible outcomes, discover them all :D


Requires XML injector (the newest version) to work. Base Game compatible. But it will suggest careers from all the packs.


What does influence the outcome:

  • All personality in-game traits: CAS traits and aspirations traits

  • A lot of in-game Rewards traits

  • Activity Preferences - Likes and Dislikes

  • Lifestyles

  • Character values (e.g. Compassionate)

  • Lumpinou's Talents - from Talents & Weaknesses mod

  • A lot of custom traits from: Kuttoe, KiaraSims4Mods, Triplis (Teen's traits), MissyHissy (from The Personality Mod) and some of mine traits as well, that I thought would be helpful.


Skill level DOES NOT influence the outcome - because skills can be always learnt. Also career reward traits does not have any impact, because it would enforce current career (pointless, if we search for DIFFERENT career to reskill).




First Result

The first result will be memorized by your Sim. If they will get the career suggested by the first result - they will get a Confident moodlet for the next 48h ;) I hope it would be enough to make a good impression at the first day of work!




Who can complete the test?

As per voting on my Patreon and Twitter - I left it possible for all ages! :) Even Children! - but take into account that their personality might not be developed enough to give varied results, or any result in some cases...



CUSTOM TRAITS AND CAREERS

What else about this mod... I know many of you use various custom traits or careers. I am not able to include everything because there are thousands! Also, sadly, a lot of these custom traits and careers were born and later not updated due to various factors. I included the ones that in my knowledge are very popular and regularly updated. I do not plan to add custom careers to my mod, general description must be enough (also sorry, I did not include my spellcasters careers because I believe they should not be visible for non-magical Sims). However, I am open to add more custom traits to be taken into account - if they are quite popular and regularly updated.


Languages:



DOWNLOAD



Change log:

27/07/2024 - updated for the Patch from 23rd of July (1.108.289.) Pre-Lovestruck and compatible with Hotfixes


1,474 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page