top of page

Patch Info + Updates Summary: Scripting removal/other updates

All my mods are still compatible with the last patch (1.93.146.) as this was only an update for Gallery filter.


But today I uploaded several updates - NOT PATCH RELATED. And with this I finish scripting removal from my mods (only 5 mods require to keep scripts as XML injector cannot replace my scripting there). Please remember that from now on a lot of my mods will require an updated version of XML injector.


*I updated as well naming convention of my mods - it's more standardised now. So please, make sure old versions of my mods are deleted before adding new versions.


**I still plan some overhauls to several of my mods, but I'll post it separately when done.


SUMMARY OF UPDATES

I sum up here the entire list of all updates done in October and November:


***But I updated also all Patreon posts and my blog posts with newest versions of my mods.


Updated mods (24th of November 2022)

  • UFO Investigator Aspiration - script removal (it's part of Aspirations by Itsmysimmod)

  • Children Aspirations Bundle - script removal + fixes

  • Ultimate Stan Aspiration - script removal

  • Hobby Aspirations - script removal

  • Realistic Swimming - script removal

  • BroomstickMaker Career - fix, now selling brooms should count simoleons and complete objectives

  • Wandmaker Career - fix, now selling wands should count simoleons and complete objectives

  • Vampire Initiation Ritual - small tweak (I added for only this event an interaction Ask to Turn to Vampire to be available even if you're not friends with a vampire).

  • Dracula Aspiration - fixed and I slightly changed the reward for The Original Trait - now vampires with this trait can't be cured if someone else throws a antidote at them but if decide to drink antidote on them own - they'll be cured.

  • Vampire Slayer Mod - fixed + the same as above for The Original Trait.

------------------------------------------

Updated mods (17th of November 2022)

  • Movie Evening Event - small overhaul, I decided to change this event a little bit and enable throwing it outside of residential lots, so e.g. ordering a pizza is no longer a task, just eating something ;)

  • Talent Contest Event - overhaul that (I hope!) will improve the general experience of this event. So basically NPC sims should finally watch performance and jury will announce the results.

  • Witches' Sabbat Event- change of the name to Sabbat as more appropriated, as requested.

  • University Rejection Letter - script removal + overhaul (changed slightly counting system and adjusted it for High School traits e.g. Valedictorian or Expelled and adeepindingo traits from Education overhaul)

  • Video Station Interactions Add Followers - small fix of followers counting, now should count total number of followers correctly.

  • Check Today's Events - Chinese translation added by Juliet

  • Aspiration True Philantropist - Portuguese translation added by Artur Lira

--------------------------------------------------------------

Updated mods (5th of November 2022):

  • Ask Parent About Dating - script removal

  • Express Proud & Disappointment - script removal

Events (I updated available venues, fixed rewards for NPCs and other small tweaks):

  • Bloody party - small tweak/fix

  • Vampire Initiation Ritual - small tweak/fix

  • Coworkers Hangout - small tweak/fix

  • Debate Event - small tweak/fix

  • Witches' Sabbath - small tweak/fix

  • Spiritualist Seance - small tweak/fix

  • School Dances - small tweak/fix

------------------------------

Updated mods (23rd of October 2022):

  • Archaeologist/Palaeontologist Freelancer Career - script removal

  • Master Duelist - script removal

  • Quidditch Career - script removal

  • Healer - Magic Career - script removal + Korean translation added (by jeyjeon/전승재)

  • Broomstick Maker - script removal + small tweak + Korean (by jeyjeon/전승재)

  • Wandmaker Career - script removal + small tweak

  • School Newspaper - script removal

  • Afterschool Activities Bundle 1 - script removal

  • Afterschool Activities Bundle 2 - script removal

________________________________

Updated mods (15th of October 2022):

  • Borrow Books From Library - Script removal and small tweaks + German translation added (by Mai Hwang)

  • Buy Explorer Supplies via Computer - Script removal and small tweak

  • Call to Get Drinks from Keg - Script removal + German translation added (by helene912)

  • One Time Jobs for Children and Teens - Script removal and small tweak (added phone interaction)


345 views

Recent Posts

See All

Monday Portion of News

Hello everyone! First of all thank you to all my supporters, the new ones and the ones that continue this journey with me for already longer time! It's extremely motivating :) I want to express my dee

"Monday" Portion of News

...Just that it's Tuesday ^^ Sorry, I was finishing yesterday other stuff and didn't manage to post update :) Realistic Swimming update I pushed yesterday with the Realistic Swimming mod and I am happ

bottom of page