top of page

Teen Aspirations by SimmerJohn (updated)

Updated: Mar 4



Hi everyone! I was asked by some of you to update SimmerJohn's Teen Aspirations. I finally did it :)



However - I did not test if all objectives works correctly. I updated the mod to make it compatible with the newest version of the game, it will not throw now any errors. Also I updated some objectives, that did not work for some reasons. But I didn't test all aspirations, so please let me know if you notice that some aspirations don't work.


If original creator decides to come back to modding and publish updated version of this mod, I'll remove my update. I would just ask them to let me know here, cause I might not check their site regularly.


For this reason I will not for now change or add anything in the mod functionality. With a time, if I'm sure that original creator doesn't mind, I would gladly change some things in this mod, but I give it a time :)

Languages:

  • English (by default, by SimmerJohn)

  • Polish (by me)

  • French (by Pauline and Kimikosoma )

  • Chinese (by MeowCats, to download from: https://www.patreon.com/posts/5-8geng-xin-teen-57473329)

  • Dutch (by Gemberveer)

  • Spanish (by Laura Martinez Barca, to download from: https://www.patreon.com/posts/aspiraciones-por-85424247)


Known things (that I plan to touch at some point):

- most of aspirations were lacking rewards, so I just quickly made Moodlet Solver potion a reward for all of them.


I removed the script from this mod, so for the mod to work you need also XML injector (the current version).

DOWNLOAD:


Change log:

03/03/2024 - updated for the Patch from 27th of February (1.105.297) and compatible with Hotfix from 28th of February.

16/12/2023 - updated with small tweaks after Patch Dec 5th.

24/07/2023 - update for patch 1.99.264 (18th of July, Horse Ranch)

12/06/2023 - fixes and improvements (e.g. now aspirations will appear only for teenager Sims). All aspirations, events and careers should work fine and as intented now. I also did some small compatibility with High school years and my mods.

8,028 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page