top of page

Work From Home

Updated: Mar 4



This mod basically converts all the base game careers into semi-active ones. So now you can be a comedian and work on your jokes at home. Or be painter and no longer disappear in the rabbit hole to follow your passion.


This mod was originally by NoelleBellefleur. Unfortunately it was not updated for longer time now, and I really missed it. I always loved this mod and used it all the time in my gameplay. I can see the creator is not active anymore anywhere, I tried to contact them in various ways and left them a message if they ever come back to modding.


I considered to create my own version of this mod from the scratch, but honestly, majority of the things would be the same, I would not reinvent the wheel here. And also I wanted to give the credit to NoelleBellefleur who was the originator of this idea.




DJ and Singer branches in Entertainment Career

I incorporated also 2 new branches into Entertainment Career, using the text from duderocks mod, not updated now for years. Apart from the text, I created these branches from the scratch. I made sure you can follow these careers having only base game, but this will not be that much fun, without  Singing and DJ skills. and its features.


However, I added 4 new interactions for home tasks : 

- Practice diction, 

- Search music inspiration, 

- Create music mix

- Write songs lyrics





New tasks from new packs 

I added some new tasks from various packs, mostly for Criminal, Secret Agent and Culinary careers, from For Rent, Snowy Escape and Home Chef Hustle

If I notice anything I can still add - I will do it. If you have some propositions - also please let me know :) 



Mod structure

1) There is the main package that will work Base game compatible and which converts all base game careers into semi-active: 

ilkavelle_NBWorkFromHome_Main.package


2) There is the second version of the main mod named ilkavelle_NBWorkFromHome_Main(noEntertainmentCareer). If you have Adeepindigo mod for Entertainer career leave only that one and remove the other one. That way you'll be able to use Adeepindigo version of Entertainment Career.


3) There is also additional content in the folder, with career objectives and home assignments from various packs: 

ilkavelle_NBWorkFromHome_PackContent

You can delete any pack content from this folder that you don't have. 





Compatibility

This mod is compatible with Kuttoe's Career Overhaul Suite (which I stronly recommend to you, as it is a great career expander) with one tiny exception: 1st level of entertainment career will not earn money from home tasks if you use this mod :) which is really not a big deal ;)


This mod overrides all base game full time careers (Astronaut, Athlete, Business, Culinary, Criminal, Entertainer, Painter, Secret Agent, Tech Guru, Writer)

- career levels

- career tracks

So there might be some compatibility issues with other mods that modify theses files. 


Languages



Download




Change log:

03/03/2024 - updated for the Patch from 27th of February (1.105.297) and compatible with Hotfix from 28th of February. Also all careers have been separated.

22/01/2024 - Second version created of the main mod - excluding Entertainer career. So you can use this second version if you have Adeepindigo mod for Entertainer career. I zipped everything together, so after unzipping remove the version you don't need. Also French translation added by Kimiko Soma.

1,302 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page